What a Judge should know about Poker (It’s not gambling and it ain’t just about the money)

OK – I read this article last year when I really started to get a bit more serious about poker – I found it so thought provoking and so sound in nature that I forwarded it on to a few other poker enthusiasts.  Recent happenings have brought this article back to the front of my mind and I went through painstaking efforts to find a reprint of it for you readers.  It’s from the Sept 2007 Issue of “Two Plus Two Internet Magazine” and is written by David Sklansky & Alan N. Schoonmaker, Ph.D. 

Reading the article may take 5 to 10 minutes of your time, but I HIGHLY recommend you do so.  It could save your livelihood, your marriage, your sanity, your friendships, etc.    The Poker Players Alliance hosts this in PDF format for good reason I imagine…IMHO it could be the foundation for a lot of their political stance on Poker.

Without further ado….   

http://pokerplayersalliance.org/pdf/PokerPositiveAspects.pdf

Enjoy, and PLEASE COMMENT if you feel the urge!

Leave a Reply

