Back from the pub

Went to the pub to have a drink to celebrate a good day’s work.  Didn’t drink too much, so I wanted to get a few hands in before Letterman.  Glad I did.  15 mins – $247.  I hope this isn’t luck.  I did pick the right table – the notes I had on the players that were already seated told me that this would be juicy.  A couple monsters where the donk’s paid me off for some huge pots and I pulled the plug.   I am a 100% believer in effective quitting.  If you want to know more, get Tommy Angelo’s book – Elements of Poker…it’s priceless.   That puts today’s earnings at just over $500.

As a side note, after this afternoon’s success, I went for a 2 mile run – it felt great and got me thinking about Team in Training again.  I’m hopeful that if this success continues, I’ll have time to start volunteer coaching again.  It’ll be a great way to give something back to the community and a great way to honor both my mom and Zack.

G’Night – time for Letterman & Ferguson if I can stay awake long enough.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
Leave a Reply

