Wednesday Follies

Played a 6-handed turbo and found a maniac to my right who donked off everything on absolute rubbish hands and had the gall to trash talk.  He stated that he’d play any of us heads-up for any buy-in.  I politely suggested a medium stakes cash table and waited for him.  He busted out of the tourney and came for a seat.  .26 hands later I had an extra 68 BB’s.  I wanted to get back to the tourney, so I thanked him, stood up, then managed to squeak into 2nd when my A8 ran into AT when the blinds were at 400 and I had only 3800 left.  All-in all, not a bad start to the day.  

Hope I run into the maniac again – he was fun.

Blogged with the Flock Browser
One Response

  1. Nice job Snyde. It’s always fun to play these donks at the money tables where I’m sure you have the edge over them.

    I hope you put this dude on your buddy list so you can exploit him further!

Leave a Reply

